Board Members

PTSA Board Members 2023-2024 and Open Positions:
If you are interested in any positions, please let us know:
AmountOfWork ÷ MorePeople = LessWorkPerPerson
Plus, you get to meet a lot of great people!

President – Kerry Salas
Vice President of Programs – Michelle Monsivais
Vice President of Communications – Nan Roper
Treasurer – Rohit Goudar
Secretary – Andrea Soto
Parliamentarian – Susan Bonsell

Hope Squad – Calia Rodriguez
Fundraising Chair – Jazmin Flores
Membership Chair – Laura McCavit
President’s Volunteer Service Award Chair – Martha Castellanos
SEM Socials – Brinda Subramonian
Spirit Gear Chair – Gloria Castillo
Social Media Chair – Nan Roper
Teacher Appreciation Chair – Maria Castro
Website Chair – Susan Bonsell
Alumni Chair – Lisa Gilliam

Financial Reconciliation Committee (3)
Elias Florido, Rob Canas and
Martha Castellanos

Nomination Committee Chair – Alaina Livingston
Nomination Committee (3)
Alaina Livingston
Liza Dahm
Heather Giddens

Grade Level Teams: 2 parents, 2 students, 2 teachers per class
These teams are designed to provide grade-level support for fundraising, coordinating volunteers—particularly for senior week and senior events—and are generally available for questions pertaining to their grade.
Parent Teams
Class of 2027 – TBD
Class of 2026 – Alaina Livingston/Liza Dahm
Class of 2025 – Laura McCavit/Chris Peters/Claudia Salas
Class of 2024 – Susan Bonsell/Joette White/Olga Quiroga

Faculty Teams
Freshmen – Mr. Barasch
Sophomores – Ms. Martin
Juniors – Ms. Nelson
Seniors – Ms. Deaton/Mr. Barasch